We thought it might appear this week and here it is. The Diablo 2 Resurrected Patch 2.5 update notes and a live PTR. This PTR introduced a new feature called Terror Zones which players can opt into or not. Here’s the full notes for testing which also includes the latest fixes. Note that Terror Zones is for multiplayer only right now. So if you are looking to farm these areas, you will kill these monsters since they always drop D2R Runes for you.

Diablo 2 Resurrected 2.5 Terror Zones For Level 99 Faster

A trial version of Diablo II: Resurrected Update 2.5 has just become available to PC owners. In addition to minor changes, such as fixing bugs or grammatical errors, the patch will introduce optional Terror Zones. This novelty is designed to help players who are striving to reach the maximum level.

Blizzard is clear to state that this is an experimental feature and that it will be thoroughly tested in PTR before going live. That said, it sounds very cool and quite extensive with the first bath of Terror Zones being:

Act I - Blood Moor and Den of Evil, Cold Plains and The Cave

Burial Grounds, The Crypt, and the Mausoleum, Dark Wood, Black Marsh, The Forgotten Tower, Jail, Cathedral and Catacombs, Tristram, Moo Moo Farm

Act II - Sewers, Rocky Waste and Stony Tomb, Dry Hills and Halls of the Dead, Far Oasis and Maggot Lair, Lost City, Valley of Snakes, and Claw Viper Temple, Harem and Palace Cellar, Arcane Sanctuary, Tal Rasha's Tombs

Act III - Spider Forest and Spider Cavern, Flayer Jungle and Flayer Dungeon, Lower Kurast, Kurast Bazaar, Ruined Temple, and Disused Fane, Kurast Sewers, Travincal, Durance of Hate

Act IV - Outer Steppes and Plains of Despair, River of Flame, Chaos Sanctuary,

Act V - Bloody Foothills, Frigid Highlands, Glacial Trail, Crystalline Passage and Frozen River, Arreat Plateau, Nihlathak's Temple, Halls of Anguish, Halls of Pain, and Halls of Vaught, Ancient's Way and Icy Cellar, Worldstone Keep, Throne of Destruction, and Worldstone Chamber

D2R 2.5 PTR Terrior Zones Rewards

The experience obtained and the treasure dropped by killing a terrifying creature will be dependent on this new level. In addition, scared beasts will also provide bonus experience points. It's going to enable users to farm various zones every hour to mix things.

Level Details For Each Monster Type Per Difficulty


Base: +2 levels up to level 45

Champion: +4 levels up to level 47

Unique: +5 levels up to level 48


Base: +2 levels up to level 71

Champion: +4 levels up to level 73

Unique: +5 levels up to level 74


Base: +2 levels up to level 96

Champion: +4 levels up to level 98

Unique: +5 levels up to level 99

Diablo 2 Resurrected Patch 2.5 update gives you the incentive to do different areas, that's really neat. It's going to make the ladder climb much more interesting because people aren't going to be focused on farming one specific boss over and over. Of course, during this period we also need to Diablo 2 Resurrected Ladder Items , which can make our buildings more powerful. Here, I recommend you visit https://www.igv.com/Diablo-2-Resurrected-Items